The funny thing about having a blog…

Hey everyone,

I know it’s been a long time since you have heard from me and I’m sure many of you have given up on me. I’ve received some emails asking when I’ll be updating my blog again, some cursing me for my views and some in praise of them, others gently admonishing me and everything in between. The funny thing about having a blog (especially for years now) is that you can read what you once believed or felt strongly about. You can see where you’ve changed and where you’ve remained the same. I suppose that’s part of the human experience if you’re growing and developing.

So, what have I been up to? Well, I’m 9 months pregnant, due any day now and still working. Needless to say, I’m tired and ready to meet this little baby, insha’allah. Maybe when I’m home on maternity leave I will feel inclined to write me. Allah knows best…

10 responses to “The funny thing about having a blog…

  1. Asalaamu Alaikum

    Welcome back. I was wondering how your mother was doing.

    • Walaikum salaam. Thanks for asking. She’s now using a walker and her health is significantly declining. She has a volunteer that comes from the ALS society to help her get household tasks done. Her birthday was yesterday and I seriously wonder if she’ll be around for the next one.

  2. Congrats and best of luck to you and your family!

  3. Assalamu alaikum.
    i m new2ur blog.
    Jazakallah khair.
    wassalam

  4. Assalaamu alaikum sister,

    I just came to your blog today after googling ‘muslim women who don’t want to have children’, and found your post dated back in 2009, which I found refreshing coming from a Muslim woman. I enjoyed reading your post and all the subsequent comments, feeling a similar way myself at the moment.

    Now seeing your blog update about being pregnant, I wonder what changed your mind? Or was it a happy accident that you are now pregnant, mashaAllah?

    I am happily married, alhamdulillah, but do not want to have children. Would be interested to hear from you.

    Wasalaam : )

    • Walaikum salaam. Really, my husband changed my mind. I realize part of my reason for not wanting to have children were the unhealthy relationships I found myself in and also the ones I was surrounded by. Having children just didn’t seem beneficial to anyone. I can truly say, it’s hard work but I love this little girl.

  5. Congratulations! I just found your blog. IT looks interesting; I hope you keep it up after you have the baby. mashallah!

  6. Asalaamu Alaikum

    May Allah give your mother good health. Amin.

    Did everything go ok with your labour and delivery? Baby should be 3 months old? Hope to see you blogging again if you can find the time.

Leave a Reply

