Why is it so hard?


As soon as Ramadan finishes I usually make up the days I missed right away. However, this time the days got away from way from me and now I find myself struggling to complete the four days I owe. Alhamdulillah, I fasted Monday and yesterday but I find myself wanting to put off the rest of the days. I keep telling myself, you can complete the other days before December is finished, what’s the rush?

EHHHHHHHHHHH! Why is this so difficult for me? Why can’t I just do it? Is my will power really this weak? I’m forcing myself to fast tomorrow, insha’allah. The question is, when will I complete the other days? My office has “tea time” on Friday, insha’allah and since one of my interns is leaving, I have to be present for it.(Drinking tea of course). Saturday I have lunch with my co-workers, insha’allah.

So I guess I’m looking at Sunday and Monday insha’allah. Then fasting for The Day of Arafah. That leaves me one day to make up. Hmm, maybe I’m not so bad after all…

2 responses to “Why is it so hard?

  1. Salaam,

    You are not the only one who struggles with this one sis. I will keep saying to myself, “this will be the week I make up my missed days”… next thing you know, it will be the month before the next Ramadan…sheesh!

  2. Thanks truwoman,

    I don’t know if I should feel happy or sad that someone is in the same position, lol. I can’t figure out why the two remaining days have been so difficult for me. Insha’allah soon!

Leave a Reply

