Happy Birthday to Me!


Yes, today I turned 33! Suprisingly I’m not sad about “getting older”. I’m grateful for every year Allah has given me. (And I suppose it helps that I don’t look 33 either!)

I’ve pretty much avoided the big birthday celebrations or trying to focus this day on me. One of my co-workers bought me coffee and another bought me lunch. My mom and my sister also have gifts for me. I think that’ll be the extent of my birthday celebration.

Alhamdulillah for another year.

2 responses to “Happy Birthday to Me!

  1. Happy b-day!

  2. Happy 34 birthday. Remember, do not be discouraged by the fact of gettng older because it’s allah’s blessing that you have reached this age and insha,alaah have many more to go. Also remember that there are those who are physically suffering who are not in good health. Be grateful to allah and enjoy everyday as it is a plus because many more others are being visited by the angel of death.

Leave a Reply

