A du’a from my old diary (subhanallah)

July 01, 2004

 

Bismillahir Rahmanir Raheem

My prayer of the day:

Allah give me patience, patience, patience. Help me to put my trust in you and you alone for there is no power except with your permission. Help me to make it through the day. Help me to face obstacles with persistent perseverance. Allow me to hold onto my faith no matter the challenge that lies ahead of me. Guide me, protect me, and help me to continue to see the light at the end of the tunnel. Bless me with piety, wisdom, fortitude, and well-being. Help me to be an excellent representative of your religion. Help me to implement the things that I learn into my life. All praise is do to you alone. You have no partner, no peer. Help me to surrender myself to you fully and wholly seeking nothing in return but your guidance. I love you so much ALLAH. More than any words can say, unlike any other love I’ve ever known. I want to please you. I want to be in your good graces. Forgive my sins ya ALLAH, forgive my sins ya ALLAH, forgive my sins ya ALLAH. I thank you for all that you’ve done for me. Even when I haven’t deserved it. Even as I continue to struggle to practice this deen. You are the most high, the supreme in glory. None is worthy of praise except you my Lord, Glory be to you.

Ameen.

One response to “A du’a from my old diary (subhanallah)

  1. Ameen. Ya Allah, forgive us all. Jazak allah khair sister, for putting yourself out there. I think that blogging is a unique way to uphold and spread the deen, alhamdulilah!

Leave a Reply

