I’ve been tagged

 I’m tagging Online Rihla, Charles, and anyone else who reads this blog…

1. Last movie you saw in a theater? Shutter. (It wasn’t as scary as it looked in the previews).

2. What book are you reading? Valerie Wilson Wesley’s Of Blood and Sorrow

3. Favorite board game? Scrabble. I love word games!

4. Favorite magazine? Azizah Magazine. I wish it came out once a month instead of quarterly.

5. Favorite smells? I like the smell of new shoes. It’s weird…I know!

6. Favorite sounds? My favorite sound is the adhan. I also like the radio voice of NPR’s Farai Chideya. She has the perfect radio voice.

7. Worst feeling in the world ? When you realize you’ve been betrayed by someone. Oh, that sinking feeling inside…like something fell off a shelf inside of me.

8. What is the first thing you think of when you wake up? Alhamdulillah.

9. Favorite fast food place? I don’t really like fast food. I prefer to go to a small restaurant for carryout.

10. Future child’s name? For a girl: Hajar, For a boy: Bilal

11. Finish this statement. “If I had lot of money I’d….?  Move back to South Florida. I miss it so much. And I’d finally make hajj!

12. Do you sleep with a stuffed animal? Uh…NO!

13. Storms – cool or scary? Cool if I’m in the house, scary if I’m driving.

14. Favorite drink/Juice? Snapple’s Mango White Tea. Very refreshing!

15. Finish this statement “If I had the spare time I would….”?  Create a file system for all of my paperwork.

16. Do you eat the stems on broccoli? But what a question! Yes…

17. If you could dye your hair any color, what would be your choice? I’d dye it this color (In fact, I might just do it soon, insha’allah) :

18. Name all the different cities/towns you’ve lived in? Miami, North Miami Beach, Fort Lauderdale, Hollywood, Chicago, LA, Torrence, Minneapolis, Cincinnati, and Springfield. 

19. Favorite sports to watch? I hate sports!

20. One nice thing about the person who sent this to you? I love your blog missmuslimah

21. What’s under your bed? Nothing. It’s too low to have anything under it.

22. Would you like to be born as yourself again? Definitely!

23. Morning person, or night owl? Night Owl.

24. Over easy, or sunny side up? Neither. I like my eggs fried or scrambled hard.

25. Favorite place to relax? JAMAICA. I’m overdue…

26. Favorite pie? Pecan.

27. Favorite ice cream flavor? Ben and Jerry’s Pistachio Pistachio.

28. Of all the people you tagged this to, who’s most likely to respond first? Online Rihla

4 responses to “I’ve been tagged

  1. Wow, you hate sports? That is harsh! You are not a ‘real’ Jamaican.

    The hair color is hot though. My wife is contemplating something similar…I think.

    So what, now I gotta put this on my blog and answer the questions? Actually, it might get me to write something.

  2. Ahh,you did it! I really didnt think you,safiyyah or AMW were going to do it,thats why I tagged you all….lol…..
    I love your blog too mi friend….i used to know a little patwa,from my jamaican friend I had growing up,but I have since forgotten 😦
    I swear you remind me of her,masha’allah….

  3. Pingback: » I’ve been tagged! online rihla

  4. I’m tagging you back with a different tagging thingy 🙂

    Are you going to be at any Imam Zaid stuff this weekend?

Leave a Reply

