I Aint Trippin’

I saw this on Marvalus View’s Blog and I wanted to try it too.

If you would like to play:
1. Put Your itunes/ music player on Shuffle
2. For each question, press the next button to get your answer.
3. YOU MUST WRITE THAT SONG NAME DOWN NO MATTER WHAT!!!
Let’s GO!!!

IF SOMEONE SAYS “IS THIS OKAY” YOU SAY?
Etana, “I am not afraid”
Okay… I sound crazy!

WHAT WOULD BEST DESCRIBE YOUR PERSONALITY?
Vivian Jones “Rebel Woman”
Yes! “Silent river runs deep.” Suh it guh.

WHAT DO YOU LIKE IN A GUY/GIRL?
Nadine Sutherland “Come to Me”
Yeah, he’s gotta come to me! This is a song about a man who comes to his woman when he feels down, in the mood or whatever because he knows she’ll take care of him. Yeah, that’s me.

HOW DO YOU FEEL TODAY?
Poetic Pilgrimage “Unlikely MC”
True. Muslim B-girls represent!

WHAT IS YOUR LIFE’S PURPOSE?
Amy Winehouse “You sent me flying”
To fly? Or to be sent flying? That is the question.

WHAT IS YOUR MOTTO?
Kanye West “Flashing Lights”
Hmmm…not really.

WHAT DO YOUR FRIENDS THINK OF YOU?
Tarrus Riley “Stay with you”
It’s good to know they’ll be around no matter what.

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR PARENTS?
Tyrese “Lights On”
EWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!

WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT VERY OFTEN?
Betty Wright “No pain, no gain”
Definitely!

WHAT IS 2+2?
Wayne Wonder “For my Love”
I don’t get it.

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR BEST FRIEND?
Guru feat Vivian Green “Fine and Free”
She is…indeed. So if there are any single Muslim brothers out there…

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THE PERSON YOU LIKE?
Maroon 5 “Back at your door”
Yep! I hope to be back at his door soon, insha’allah.

WHAT IS YOUR LIFE STORY?
Sy Smith “Conflict”
This has to be the most true song of them all!

WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BE WHEN YOU GROW UP?
Althea and Donna “Uptown Rankin’”
More true than the last one. “See mi in mi heels and ting!”

WHAT DO YOU THINK WHEN YOU SEE THE PERSON YOU LIKE?
Buju Banton “Your Night Tonight”
Indeed it is.

WHAT DO YOUR PARENTS THINK OF YOU?
Johnny Osborne “Rock it Tonight”
They know I used to live in the dancehall. “Dub plate playin’ in the ghetto tonight”

WHAT WILL YOU DANCE TO AT YOUR WEDDING?
Tanya Stephens “Still a go lose him”
Uh…let’s hope not. This is a song about a wife who loses her husband because her husband is unhappy so his mistress is telling her she’s going to lose him not matter what she does.

WHAT WILL THEY PLAY AT YOUR FUNERAL?
Macka Diamond “Lilly”
Suits my personality but I’d never want this to be played at my funeral. This is a song about a woman whose man has her in the house washing clothes, cooking, cleaning etc. while he’s out painting the town.

WHAT IS YOUR HOBBY/INTEREST?
Lady G “No tek talk”
LOL! “Wi nuh tek check, win nuh tek talk!” So I’m interested in shutting down people who want to talk bad about me. I’ll take it…

WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST SECRET?
Krosfyah “French Kiss”
Hehehe!

WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR FRIENDS?
Ignition “I know carnival”
I do. (And my friends know I do). You can’t see me wukking up at home?

WHAT SHOULD YOU TITLE THIS POST AS?
Cherish “I Aint Trippin'”

Leave a Reply

