Muslims’ America: Women in Islam

This video is kinda long but it’s so worth watching. May Allah reward them! Ameen.

Click here to see the rest: Muslims’ America

5 responses to “Muslims’ America: Women in Islam

  1. A belated Ramazan mobarak, sister! I hope your Ramazan is going well!

  2. Asalaamu alaykum –

    Thank you for posting these videos. I feel it was very informative and worthwhile – these women are so amazing! Very inspiring, especially in regards to the outreach work that they do.

    Glad I came across this today, alhumdulilla.

  3. As a non-Muslim, I’m always inspired of looking at women like them and the Muslim faith as a whole.I will agree with Jill about the lack of exposure of the faith. If she was getting in trouble for something( let’s say fraud),we would all hear that all over the six o’clock news.

    I’ll never forget about the first time that I’ve visited a masjid. Initially, I wasn’t sure what I would expect from it, but once I came out of there, I felt encouraged. The Islam that I learned(and continue to learn) is nothing like the ones media depicts.It also didn’t help that I was around a family that thought that I wasn’t losing it when I told them about my plans on being one.

    I enjoyed looking at those clips.Keep up the good work.

  4. Pingback: Ramadan Journal - Day 16 « Aaminah Hern├índez

  5. thank you so much for posting this!! although i moved to canada i grew up in tampa and i attended istaba. the work these ladies are doing is great and the islamic society in tampa is a wonderful place

Leave a Reply

