Do you think I’ll move up higher on the FBI list if…

I went to a gun range? LOL. Seriously though. I’ve always wanted to learn how to shoot. The other night my cousin and my sister were talking about going and I was all excited about joining them until I realized something. I’m a Muslim woman in hijab. I could end up on the news for something like that. Someone could say I was plotting to do something. Seriously.

My sister is in the military and apparently, she’s a sharp shooter. (I didn’t know that). I want to see it. Me and my curiosity. Should I go? I’m thinking I shouldn’t…What do you guys think?

17 responses to “Do you think I’ll move up higher on the FBI list if…

  1. Go! Don’t let the FBI stop you from going and having fun with your sister.
    Go!

  2. salam, I know its a different country… but I have my firearms license in Canada.. got a picture ID with my hijab on underneath ‘firearms license’ lol.. it cracks me up everytime I see it 😀 heehee.. you should sooo go sis. Good dawah too 🙂

  3. sistafromanotherplanet

    girl you better go! live youe life. tell those people to kick rocks! I’ll be watching cnn for you though. I’m just sayin’.

  4. Thank you guys. I’m still thinking about it.

    Tiffany, you’re crazy. I’m over here laughing and looking crazy. CNN? LOL.

    Y’all better start a defense fund for me too. 🙂

  5. Go! It’s fun! I learned to shoot at Bible camp a long time ago. I need to go back and brush up my skills sometime soon. 🙂

  6. If you do it.. .I’ll do it. Seriously there is a firing range up the street from where I live now & I want to go, too.

    My mom is from the South so guns run in the family. I think I’ve completely lost my liberal credentials by now..

  7. Haha… That’s funny…

    But I don’t see anything wrong with it. I know it may be a little uncomfortable, but you reserve the right to learn how to shoot just like anyone else.

  8. Salaam Alaikum,

    Do it! It sounds like a lot of fun and I’d love to have a go, insha Allah.

    P.S I’m not sure if I’ve congratulated you yet for your HC at the BC’s – Mabrouk!

  9. Go! I do (I’m Texan, so it’s a must), and I love it. Try wearing a turtle neck and a scarf wrapped in a bun if you think you’d feel self concious. That way you’re still covered but not exactly identifiable as a muslim. I don’t know about the ID situation though, the one I go to here is so laxed, if my friend shows his ID they are good, they don’t even ask anyone else that comes with him for theirs!

  10. they’ll be callin you the twin cities sniper in no time 😛

    i kid i kid… do your thing. you have a sister who serves this country, so whoever wants to raise an eyebrow can go kick rocks.

  11. lol i just realized i reiterated what ‘sistafromanotherplanet’ said…

    well they can trip on them too gosh darn it!!

  12. Salaams Sis:

    Did you get the job as a Parole Agent? In Pennsylvania, where I live, agents carry guns and are required to have firearms training.

  13. Go for it…it’s quality time with your sister- the FBI already knows who you are if she is military!
    My son is military; my husband taught me how to shoot…nothing has changed for me…

    Go for it! Have fun!

  14. i would offer to lead the defense team but i would probably do you more harm than good since i don’t practice that type of law (LOL).

  15. AAAHAHAHAHAAA GO FOR IT!!!!
    It soo much fun and I admire a Muslimah who knows how to shoot a gun.
    Put that on your resume too 😉
    As for the FBI seriously I do knwo inside info that they do monitor gun ranges sometimes but usually only if the owner has called or soemthing or of other Brother’s go to the ranges and are being watched.
    So smile nice to the owner and just do your thing. It’s not illegal or suspicious and gurl do not look around nervously as if the FBI are gonna pounce your hijabi-bottom into a cell. That will make everyone nervous lol.
    Just relax and have fun.

  16. Assalamu Alikum dear Sister in Islam!
    You’ve been added to ALL MUSLIMAH database of Muslimah Sister’s blogs!
    http://allmuslimah.blogspot.com/
    Please come and choose what category you’d like your blog name to appear under.
    If the category isn’t there, suggest one!
    If you’ve been placed in the wrong category by mistake please let me know immediately  Be sure to add the “I support ALL MUSLIMAH blogs” icon to your blog so others can find you. Thank you for having a blog!

  17. Yea the government does know who you are due to my extensive background check 🙂

Leave a Reply

