I love this lady! (Author Marie-Elena John)

I’ve read her book, Unburnable, two times now. I’ll probably read it again soon. Ms. John is from the island of Dominica (not Dominican Republic…look at a map of the Caribbean you lazy people, lol) but lives in the D.C. area if I am not mistaken. Excellent read.

muslimahlocs, have you read it?

One response to “I love this lady! (Author Marie-Elena John)

  1. Some times I’m amazed by the how many brilliant writers (including Noble winners) that came from the Caribbean, a small place with great literature

Leave a Reply

