Today is a bad day…blah

Sometimes If feel like cussing. Other times I feel like screaming. More often then not I want to tell some people what I REALLY think of them. I am not a violent or explosive person but some people work my last nerve. They should be glad I’m Muslim. (They should also be thankful that I’m disciplined). If it weren’t for Islam and a little Tai Chi I might’ve caught a case today.

I don’t consider myself “hood” or “street” but I have elements of it running through my veins. (And how could I not coming from the south side of Chicago?) I guess what I’m really trying to say is that some people just don’t know how close they’ve come to getting their ass kicked. (Yep, I said ass…sue me). I’ve had a bad day.

That’s all.

8 responses to “Today is a bad day…blah

  1. Serenity Love Divine Earth

    Peace to the Queen!

  2. Awww.. I know the feeling. I’m from Hickory Hood, so people need to make sure they don’t catch me at the wrong time. I’m not disciplined, at times, so I may just tell someone what I think of them. But I hope things get better for you soon. *HUGS*

  3. salaam sistah,

    me maself, i keeps me a can of halal whoop ass in the pocket of my jilbab at all times. sometimes folks just need a lil taste.

  4. Awww Jamerican try to have a better day. Folks are only to happy to ruin your day and then go about theirs. Tomorrow is a new day Insha’Allah!

  5. Where can I buy a can of “halal whoop ass” lol?

    That’s okay dear, a lot of Muslims kick ass. They just don’t call it what it is.

  6. thats true, sister. it gets to my nerves sometimes at work. 😦

  7. Salaam sistah safiyya,

    I make mine homemade, ain’t nothing like homemade. I suggest you whip yourself up a batch. :0)

    I hope I at least made you smile sister Samah. Sometimes you just need to let that tension ride away on a wave of laughter.

  8. Asalaamu aleykum my dear sister! Ah, I haven’t read many posts in your blog yet (but I’m going 2 believe me I’m so curious!) but I really understand this post at least. I’m a swedish girl who reverted 2 islam and it’s hard 4 us here in Sweden but I can not even begin 2 think how hard it must b for u over there! Especially since I guess you have a beautiful brown skin which I guess makes it even harder 4 u, and may Allaah subhana wa ta’ala reward you 4 ur strength! Wa Salaam / Valentina Umm Shaheed

Leave a Reply

