Wanda Sykes

Did anyone else see Wanda Sykes at the White House Correspondents’ Association Dinner? This woman is hilarious!!! Some are saying she went too far with the Rush Limbaugh joke (and it was a little over the top) but overall her delivery, timing and jokes were good. My favorite joke? If Barack Obama screws up he won’t be the first Black president anymore- he’ll be the half White guy. DWL! (I can’t believe she actually said mulatto *cringe*)

Here is part one:

7 responses to “Wanda Sykes

  1. Haha… wow. I think the Rush Limbaugh joke was pretty bad until the end of it. The very last bit was a lot less awful. I’m trying not to give away what she said in case someone reads comments first. But that was in the part 2 video. My mom was talking to me about her “performance” today at work, and she said she was offended. I didn’t think it was too bad.

  2. Loved it and I have not been a fan. I thought the basketball jokes were great and the ones about how easy it is to get info out of Biden. And shamefully, it took me a couple seconds to get the one about who’s idea it was for POTUS and VPOTUS to hang out. I think overall she balanced it well.

  3. As salaamu alaikum , I looooove it !!!!, hell he does things like this all the time , whats good for others is good for him , fair game. As salaamu alaikum.

  4. Salaams!

    My hubby and I laughed our butts off 🙂

    Some people just can’t take jokes.

  5. I don’t get rush. I don’t get his crazily targeted anger. I don’t get his demographics. Who ARE those people?!? I was so happy, happy to see the UK ban Michael Savage–what the freak is that man doing living in SF of all the places!
    Anyhoo–I used to use the word terrorize all the time and I I can’t anymore. Have also recently dropped “torture.” But I still thought she was really funny and extremely right on–who says they want the president to fail!? Impeached maybe, but fail?
    The two party system and all its baggage is so passe.

  6. I cannot stand Rush Limbaugh, so I personally liked that she dealt him a blow with her jokes. I admit though, it was a bit of a stretch for the occasion— jos a likl bit partisan.

    She is funny. Really funny. She reminds me of Ellen DeGeneres, who just has a knack for telling jokes… the intonation, the facial expressions, the gesticulation! hehe I had a good laugh out of that one.

    American politics is so much more interesting than Jamaican politics. The public is also fairly knowledgeable about proposed policies, and internal squabbles in political circles. Makes like a little more interesting I feel. Even my dad, who didn’t even think twice about politics has been captivated by American politics. We now have spirited conversations about issues I never dreamed I’d be able to discuss with a parent.

    Wanda Skyes reminded me to not take myself too seriously. Obama was cracking up behind her!

  7. definitely worth watching lol

Leave a Reply

