Moving Forward

PeaceUnknownMagnetC11750644

Alhamdulillah, I am doing better. Things have been CRAZY but Allah is always merciful. If I told you what I have been experiencing your jaws might drop. One of the things that happened to me is when I contacted various people in the community about my ex’s death they came in and completely took over, thereby excluding me. Their actions were hurtful to me on so many levels. One person actually tried to exclude me from viewing my ex’s body on the grounds that he is not Islamically “lawful” to me. WTH? I snapped on him telling him that I have seen more of my ex’s body than any of them. Besides, my ex and I had several conversations about him wanting me to take care of any arrangements in the event that he died in the United States (even after we were no longer together.) I agreed to do so. When I was prevented from being fully involved…it was like someone knocked the wind out of me. But Allah is merciful and he is the best of planners.

I was finally able to speak with my ex’s family in Mauritania through an interpreter. They thanked me for all that I have done (alhamdulillah) and told me I’m part of their family forever. Their words made the chaos, stress and hurt over being mistreated/excluded disappear. I pray that Allah make it easy for them. Ameen. Now, insha’allah, I am preparing to see what will happen with the criminal case and plan to attend the hearings.

There are some other developments in my life which I am not at liberty to discuss right now but know that Allah has truly blessed me. I asked for an epiphany this Ramadan and that is exactly what I received. Subhanallah!

9 responses to “Moving Forward

  1. Alhamdullilah, I can actually feel the relief you have from this post, may Allah continue to make it easy for you Ameen!

  2. i’m glad you’ve been able to bounce back from the recent difficulties in your life, sis. hamdulillah. hope you have an amazing eid. πŸ™‚

  3. Salam,

    I hope this message finds you in good faith and health dear sister.

    I hope your Ramadan was a most Blessed one and as equal, a wonderful Eid, filled with good family and friends!

    I miss your blog spots my dear but do understand your need to step back and revitalize your self.

    In hopes your time well spent in re-energizing yourself has been a most peaceful time with further hopes we shall be reading from you again some day, Inshallah.

    Your humor, insights, thoughtfulness is appreciated.

    Take good care,
    Umm Taaba

  4. Salaam Alaikum,

    Alhamdulilah, you are feeling some serenity after having been through so much. I’m looking forward to hearing about your epiphany.

    May Allah shower you with blessings.

  5. Salaam Alaikum,

    May Allah strengthen, and keep you.

  6. I am so saddened to hear of the death of your former husband and offer you my sincere condolences. I was moved by the thoughtful, reflective, respectful way you wrote about him. I hope time will bring peace to your heart.

  7. Salam Aleikoum,
    How are you sister?

  8. As Salaamu Alaikum:

    Just stopping in to say salaam and let you know I am thinking of you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

