Epiphany #…

Everything I have: my skills, my abilities, my intelligence, my strength, my beauty, my love, my knowledge, my relationships, and my material possessions are from Allah. If a person despises me, is jealous of me or works to undermine any of that then they should know they are fighting Allah (s.w.t.) and not me. I can only be successful by Allah’s leave. I can only fail because of some inadequacy on my part or because it is part of Allah’s divine decree.

When facing adversity (especially in regards to other human beings) or even striving for something better, I remind myself:

“…If the whole nation were to gather together to benefit you they would only benefit you with that which Allaah had already written for you and if the whole nation were to gather to harm you they could only harm you with that which Allaah had already written to harm you. The pen has been lifted and the ink has dried (a phrase meaning: everything has been decreed or settled)”. [At-Tirmithi]

In the language of the hood: you can’t knock the hustle…

6 responses to “Epiphany #…

  1. Asalaamu alaikum

    I was thinking of you and missing your posts. Glad to see you back. Everything is masha Allah.

  2. Ameen, ameen!
    May Allah (swt) continue to guide you, and make things easy for you.
    How old r u again?…lol. you are too wise, mashallah!

  3. Salaam,

    Very nice to have you back!

    Great post too! Short and to the point!

    Looking forward to reading more in the future, Inshallah.

    Take Care.

  4. Ameen!! Ameen!! Say it AGAIN..Ameen.
    I am currently dealing with being a victim of backbighting. Its my first ‘front face’ dealing with it. It upset me very much.

    This statement frees me from any remose I felt from ‘feeling wronged or being wrong’…

    may Allah(swt) reward you for making a sister feel better. May you also benefit from the words.

    Ma salaama

  5. May Allah(swt) grant us tawfiq!!!

Leave a Reply

