Okay maybe I’m not finished blogging…

I have been reading you guys’ comments and you have me thinking about resuscitating my blog. Here’s the thing: when I first started blogging (not on this blog but on diaryland) I wrote a lot about my personal life. Then somehow I found myself increasingly writing about issues with personal stuff thrown in here and there. Of course, I still have issues that I’d like to write about but I also have a lot of personal things going on my life. More than anything, I want to write about those issues. For some reason as I was strolling through the skyways, I started thinking, why not? Much of what I am dealing with are the very kind of issues that someone needs to give a voice to. Writing as always been therapeutic for me. I think I’ll give it a try, insha’allah.

What do you guys think? Is anybody still reading? (I need to hear from lurkers too).

20 responses to “Okay maybe I’m not finished blogging…

  1. Asalaamu Alaikum

    Are you kidding? Your blog is awesome! Keep it up!

  2. sistafromanotherplanet

    As Salaamu Alaikum Sis,

    If you quit, I will cry. Yeah. For real. You are an inspiration to me. (And I am sure many others) Your voice is one that needs to be heard. Keep it up.PLEASE!!!

  3. If you post it, I will read it

  4. New layout, eh???

    I think this is a great idea…I write for me; it helps me get through life. The fact that people read and respond is just icing on the cake.

  5. Salaams Sis:

    I’m here. I keep checking in on you 🙂

  6. Lurker checking in. I’m hoping you stay in the blogging game!!

  7. Salaam alaikum,
    I was saddened to read that you were about to close up shop. Now there’s a little bounce in my step knowing you’ve reconsidered. I love your honesty and sharp insight. Please keep writing.

    Margari Aziza

  8. I SAY KEEP WRITING. I ENJOYING READING YOUR VOICE. I STARTED READING SINCE I FOUND OUT YOU WERE MARRIED TO A MAURITANIAN (TO ALLAH WE BELONG, TO HIM WE MUST RETURN) BECAUSE I TOO AM MARRIED TO A MAURITANIAN. I HAVEN’T MET ANY OTHER SISTER’S WHO ARE SO I ALWAYS FELT THIS CONNECTION.
    I AM ONE OF THE LURKERS (FROM BLOGSPOT.COM) AND HAVE BEEN DISAPPOINTED THAT YOU HAVE NOT BEEN WRITING MUCH LATELY. I AM HAPPY TO HEAR THAT YOU WILL GIVE BLOGGING ANOTHER TRY.

  9. still here and reading 🙂 will contine to read as long as you continue to post 🙂

  10. Lurker here! Your writing and topics are great and I enjoy hearing another like minded professional, unabashed strong revert express her opinions and love for our Deen. Please keep it coming!

  11. Assalam-Alikum sister =)
    I’m still here and i’ll keep on reading whatever you post insh’Allah =)

    Btw awesome new layout!
    A fresh, new layout for a fresh,new start insh’Allah =)

  12. Yes, I am most definitely still reading you, I have both your blogs on my site because each serves a valuable purpose. So write on!

  13. ASA sis,

    Lady I have been following your blogs since back in the Diaryland days.:) You are a very talented writer and I have always enjoyed reading your work. Your blogs are also very helpful for reverts from the Diaspora as well. I’d strongly encourage you to keep it going; you truly inspire people with your words.

  14. I don’t really read any blogs anymore cuz FB destroyed the blogosphere.Recently, I’ve resurrected my wn blog so now every now and then I checkmy blog surfer.In other words…blog on!

  15. marathonmuslimah

    yay! you’re back!
    loved reading your stuff so far. in fact, a looooooooong PM is overdue – i need to thank you for being so open and sharing. i (quite fervently actually) read ALL your posts a year ago before i reverted (sniff sniff).

    just let your blog evolve with you and take us on the journey.
    shingi (certified lurker!)

  16. Asalamu A’laikum Sis, I really like your style of blogging immensely interesting to read. I like your honesty ( even though I may not always agree with you on some issues) I think your blog is probably one of the best out there in terms of discussing social issues.

    Don’t leave us.

  17. assalam alaikum…

    as your #1 lurker (that didn’t even feel right to type)i am praying that you start back blogging again.. i really enjoy reading your post and the comments too… less facebook & more wordpress (smile!)

  18. assalam alaikum!

    are you kidding me! “do we need you to keep writing??” let me go faint before I answer that!!!!
    ..

    hmmmmm
    YESSSSSSSSSSS!
    I can’t speak for other sisters, but for black muslimahs out there/here, we NEEEEEED you to keep blogging. your blog is one of the VERY FEW spaces where I can go, see and hear sisters like meeee! Praise God! Bless your heart!
    don’t you go anywhere!

    one love!

  19. Hello,
    I am so glad that you have decided to keep writing. I really enjoy your blog posts and you always seem to have a lot of wonderful, insightful things to say. I am glad that you found a wonderful partner and hope everything works out for you and you find the community you deserve (it seems you have to put up with far more than the fair share of haters and gossipers). Also, I hope things with your family members are working out and that you are doing better.

Leave a Reply

