Time Flies…

With everything that has been going on, I didn’t realize that it has been a year since my ex, Moussa, was killed in the car accident. I think about everything that was happening last year and I can’t believe I’m still standing. Allah is truly merciful!

The proceedings for the civil case haven’t begun yet. I’m still working with the attorney and his cousin on the case. As I said before, the girl who killed him is in prison with not nearly enough time but she is there nonetheless. My current husband and I were driving and passed by the intersection where he was killed. It’s still unreal to me. Sometimes I can’t believe it. A couple of weeks ago I received a few gifts from my ex-sister-in-law in Mauritania. Mashallah. I’ve speak to them via a translator every now and then. Insha’allah, one day I would like to meet them.

I pray that Moussa receives the highest place in Jannah. Ameen.

2 responses to “Time Flies…

  1. Salaams

    That’s a nice picture of him!

    May Allaah t’ala forgive the sins of Moussa, grant him the best seat in Jennah, and comfort his family and friends. Ameen.

Leave a Reply

